In our Reliable Revenue program, we focus on improving the metrics we can control, and average order value (AOV) is a big one.
Think about it for a minute. Say your average order value is $40. And you get 500 orders each month. If you can increase your average order value to $42, you can increase your sales by $1000 each month without having to find any new customers.
One of our reliable Revenue Members, Kristina, asked a great question in my Office hours session last week.
Watch and See:
- What she’s tried and what didn’t work
- The secret to getting more people to take the offer (hint: it’s about the product)
- Ways we can use in-cart upsells to sell products that don’t need inventory